Menu
Log in


Need a Speaker?  

Allow ALA to Assist You!

Officer/Board Member  Topic  Contact Info

President

Tara Derby


  tara@alaliteracy.org

Vice President

Deborah McMillan


 Computer Coding and Literacy:  Literacy-focused educators may be wondering how literacy fits it in with coding movement. Learn how! deborah@alaliteracy.org

Secretary
Kelly Hogan

  kellyhogan@alaliteracy.org



Treasurer

Karen Robinson


karen@alaliteracy.org

Historian

Amy Thompson

 
amythompson@alaliteracy.org

Parliamentarian

Kacy Barden


  kacy@alaliteracy.org

Past President

Kaila Murphy


  kaila@alaliteracy

IRA State Coordinator

Jeanne Trawick


Integrating Science and Literature into the Classroom:  Need some new hands-on science lessons? Let us give you some new ideas. K - 3 Science demos, experiments and literature. jeanne@alaliteracy

Membership Director*

Krista Underwood


The ILA Website: How and Why to Navigate It:  Are you familiar with the wonderful resources available on the International Literacy Association website? If not, you are missing a wealth of research-based information that has real value to classroom practice! This presentation demonstrates how to navigate the ILA website and find those awesome resources! krista@alaliteracy.org
Technology Coordinator*

Danna Williams




    danna@alaliteracy.org

    Event Coordinator*

    Julie Reardon


     julie@alaliteracy.org

    Public Relations Coordinator

    Tammy Gillmore


    Blogging:  Write WITH Your Students - Model, model, model!  Use this tool to engage students in writing assignments to practice using this online environment.

    Let's Go for a Drive!  Google Drive will become your favorite digital file cabinet as we navigate roads and paths of this cool tech helper.
    tammy@alaliteracy.org

    Executive Secretary*

    Susan Peterson 


      susan@alaliteracy.org

    Dept. of Education Liaison

    Kathy Mascuilli


      kathy.mascuilli@arkansas.gov

    kathy@alaliteracy.org


    Address: 3450 Clearwell Rd., Conway, AR  72034
    Phone: (501) 908-4461
    Email:
     webmaster@alaliteracy.org

    Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software